Categories
drink food reviews

Top Milkshakes in Singapore

I used to like milkshakes a long time ago, but then I discovered Tastykake powdered mini donuts and they became my go-to snack. However, the flavor of the mini-donuts changed about a year ago and so I was in the market for a new snack. I went to Hope’s in Rosemont, PA with my cousin and decided to get a cookies and cream milkshake.

Ever since I’ve been on a quest to find the best milkshake. While Hope’s is my go t0 place for a milkshake when I’m close to home, I’m always willing to try a new milkshake.

In this week’s blog post I’ll be offering my opinion of the different milkshakes I’ve had so far in Singapore. Read on to find out which ones are superior.

Swensen’s is the best of the batch. It tastes like the milkshakes back home. Plus, every time I go there the girl working at the counter knows my order. Sometimes you want to go where everybody knows what you want!

Boost was the first milkshake I tried. It was the fail like my astronomy class in college. It seemed like they did not use real milk – maybe it was coconut milk. I was worried that all milkshakes in Singapore were going to taste like this.

FatBurger reminds me of Wawa’s milkshakes. Not too bad, but not the best. Wish they had used a little fewer cookies.

Carl’s Jr. comes in second behind Swensen’s. It tastes really good, but the problem is the serving size if smaller than Swensen’s. Ironically Carl’s Jr. and Swensen’s are located in the same mall, just one floor apart. If I stop here, I’m hoping the girl from Swensen’s doesn’t see me riding down the escalator with a Carl’s Jr. cup.

Side note I hate whipped cream/shaving cream weirds me out man!

By pborden119

Hello there!
My Name is pat but I have too many nicknames and patty B or patio has been my name for years now. I like traveling, trying new food/ adventures and hanging out with family/ friends. I am also an award winning goofball. Never get lost in the sauce. Much love and respect
Patty b.

20 replies on “Top Milkshakes in Singapore”

Ever since I was young after I have decided that I like something or get into a routine I don’t like getting side tracked!I might try Mint chocolate chip next time!

Like

Have fun with this blogging gig, Pat. I’ve only been at it for about a year now, and it helps keep me out of trouble in retirement. 😎

Like

Hey Patio, it’s nice to meet you! I’m here thanks to your dad, but I’m following now thanks to you. Your site looks great, you’ve chosen a great name. Super creative! If I’m ever in Singapore I know where to go for a milkshake. Thanks for sharing. I’ll be back for more.

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment